The Norwegian Board of Technology is appointed by the King at Government Council for up to four years at a time, with access to reappointment once. The appointment is done on a free basis, and interested parties can make suggestions. The members have broad insight into current technologies, innovation and societal issues. The current board was appointed on November 15th 2016, and meets five times a year.


Members of the Board

Siri Hatlen (leader). Engineer with MBA from INSEAD. Currently chairman in among others Entra ASA, Bane Nor and the Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU). Hatlen is also Council member in among others Nye Veier and Telenor ASA. She has had leader positions at the University hospital of Oslo, Statkraft and Equnor (Statoil), as well as member in Kongsberggruppen, PGS, Smedvig, NTNU, Helse Øst and Vinmonopolet.

Director Karl-Christian Agerup, Oslotech AS

Head of Research Marit Aursand, SINTEF fishery and aquaculture

Head of department Morten Breivik, Department of Technical Cybernetics, NTNU

Director Odd Roger Enoksen, Andøya Space Center

Leader Helene Fladmark, Eyde-nettverket

Decan Reid Hole, Faculty for bio-science and aquaculture, NORD University

Director Reidun Høllesli, Orkla IT

Professor Håvard Haarstad, Institute for geografi, UiB

Director of science – water and climate Cecilie Mauritzen, Norwegian Institute for Water Research

CEO Christine Tørklep, Curie AS

Director Anne Ingeborg Myhr, GenØK

Doctor Damoun Nassehi, Egersund Municipal Medical Center

Gründer Andreas Thorsheim, Otovo Solar

Professor Bent Sofus Tranøy, University College of Hedmark